Rosenstolz - Gib Mir SonneRosenstolz - Gib Mir Sonne Crystal Bird - Tonight, Tonight / TunnelCrystal Bird - Tonight, Tonight / Tunnel Hard Luck And Trouble - Fantasy Girl / Let Me Down Easy (Again)Hard Luck And Trouble - Fantasy Girl / Let Me Down Easy (Again) Aya RL - PlussimoAya RL - Plussimo Ronnie McNeir - Wendy Is GoneRonnie McNeir - Wendy Is Gone Nicola Di Bari - Mi Corazon Es Gitano = Il Cuore E' Uno ZingaroNicola Di Bari - Mi Corazon Es Gitano = Il Cuore E' Uno Zingaro William Alwyn, Royal Northern College Of Music Wind Orchestra, Mark Heron , Clark Rundell - Film MusicWilliam Alwyn, Royal Northern College Of Music Wind Orchestra, Mark Heron , Clark Rundell - Film Music Robyn Hitchcock And The Egyptians - Globe Of FrogsRobyn Hitchcock And The Egyptians - Globe Of Frogs
» » Prefuse73 - Surrounded By Silence
Prefuse73 - Surrounded By Silence download free

Prefuse73 - Surrounded By Silence download free

Surrounded By Silence
Breakbeat, IDM, Hip Hop
MP3 archive size:
1745 mb
FLAC archive size:
1309 mb
WMA archive size:
1764 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Prefuse73* I've Said All I Need To Say About Them Intro 3:32
2 Prefuse73* Hide Ya Face
Featuring – El-P, Ghostface*
3 Prefuse73* Bad Memory Interlude One 0:41
4 Prefuse73* Ty Versus Detchibe
Featuring – Tyondai Braxton
5 Prefuse73* Expressing Views Is Obviously Illegal 3:41
6 Prefuse73* Pastel Assassins
Featuring – Alejandra Deheza, Claudia*
7 Prefuse73* Pagina Dos
Featuring – The Books
8 Prefuse73* Silence Interlude 0:56
9 Prefuse73* Now You're Leaving
Featuring – Camu*
10 Prefuse73* Vs. Pedro Gratis 4:52
11 Prefuse73* We Go Our Own Way
Featuring – Kazu*
12 Prefuse73* Mantra
Featuring – Tyondai Braxton
13 Prefuse73* Sabbatical With Options
Composed By – Richard Tucker Featuring – Aesop RockPerformer [Sample] – Karen DaltonWritten-By – Tucker*, Herren*
14 Prefuse73* It's Crowded
Vocals – Claudia Deheza
15 Prefuse73* Just The Thought
Featuring – GZA, Masta Killa
16 Prefuse73* La Correcion Exchange
Featuring – DJ Nobody*
17 Prefuse73* Hide Ya Face (Reminder Version) 1:35
18 Prefuse73* Morale Crusher
Featuring – Beans
19 Prefuse73* Minutes Away Without You 3:48
20 Prefuse73* Rain Edit Interlude
Performer [Sample], Composed By – Linda PerhacsWritten-By – Perhacs*, Herren*
21 Prefuse73* Vs. Piano Overlord Vs. Broadcast Vs. Cafe Tacuba And I'm Gone
Performer [Sample], Composed By – Café Tacuba*Vocals – Trish KeenanWritten-By – Café Tacuba*, Herren*, Keenan*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warp Records Limited
  • Copyright (c) – Warp Records Limited
  • Pressed By – MPO Broadcrest
  • Published By – Warp Music
  • Published By – Peer International Corp.
  • Licensed From – Universal Music Enterprises
  • Published By – Universal Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Linda Perhacs
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Universal Music México, S.A. de C.V.


  • Art Direction – Estro, Gracia Villamil, Guillermo Scott Herren*
  • Executive-Producer, Other [Therapist, Compression Specialist & Consulate Destroyer] – Elvin Estella*
  • Layout – GH Avisualagency*
  • Layout [Assistant] – Jennipa Solo Han
  • Photography By – Gracia Villamil
  • Producer, Performer [Played By] – Prefuse73*
  • Written-By – Prefuse73* (tracks: 1 to 12, 14 to 19)


Issued in a standard jewel case with clear tray and a 12-page booklet.

Notes from the sleeve:

Publishing Warp Music except:
Track 13 Warp Music/Peer International Corp. Contains a sample of the recording "Are You Leaving For The Country" as performed by Karen Dalton. Courtesy of MCA Nashville under license from Universal Music Enterprises;
Track 20 Warp Music/Universal Music. Contains a sample of Linda Perhacs 'Chimacum Rain' taken from the album 'Parallelograms'. ℗1970 Linda Perhacs. Published by Universal Music. With the kind permission of The Wild Places and Universal Music;
Track 21 Warp Music/Copyright Control/Universal Music. Contains a sample of Café Tacuba 'Hola Adios' taken from the album 'Cuatro Caminos'. ℗2003 MCA Records and Universal Music Mexico, S.A. de C.V. Published by Universal Music. With the kind permission of Universal Music Mexico and Universal Music Publishing.

℗ 2005 Warp Records Limited
© 2005 Warp Records Limited
Made in England

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 801061012922
  • Label Code: LC 02070
  • Matrix / Runout: CD WARPCD129 12250
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV31
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI RZ03

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WARPCD129 P Prefuse 73 Surrounded By Silence ‎(CD, Promo) Warp Records WARPCD129 P UK 2005
WARPCD129 Prefuse 73 Surrounded By Silence ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Warp Records WARPCD129 Russia 2005
WARPLP129 Prefuse73* Surrounded By Silence ‎(2xLP, Album) Warp Records WARPLP129 UK 2005
BRC-113 Prefuse 73 Surrounded By Silence ‎(CD, Album) Beat Records BRC-113 Japan 2005

  • On SURROUNDED BY SILENCE, Prefuse 73 takes a much more aggressive approach to hip-hop than on his earlier album. Certainly, vocalists have a more expanded role. Though the sound is much thicker -- listen to the layers of hiss on "Ty Versus Detchibe" or the multitude of instruments on "Expressing Views is Obviously Illegal" -- not all the lyricists, especially cliche boastful ones like on "Hide Ya Face," helps his cause much. (On the other hand, the vocal-less version of "Hide Ya Face" sounds like it could have come from Herren's Savath & Savalas project.) The female vocalists on "Pastel Assassins" adds a note of calm in an otherwise busy track. Kazu Makino (from 4AD's Blonde Redhead) offer her ineffably sad vocals to "We Got Our Own Way." And the banjo twang on "Pagina Dos" is impossible to ignore, as are the mournful horns on "Gratis." "Minutes Away Without You" carries in the emotion. The final track, "And I'm Gone" is wonderfully dense, almost chaotic, but it suits the album well. Surronded by silence? Not likely.